Reviews

Read what our students think about us

Below you will find reviews and testimonials from current and former U.S. Budokai Karate of Clifton Park students and their parents in Clifton Park, NY.


We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com.
We hope that your experience on our website is friendly and easy to use.



Are you NEW to martial arts?



Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, offering great customer service and in our online reputation.






Are You a CURRENT Student?

Please feel free to leave U.S. Budokai Karate of Clifton Park a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

Joshua W.

I found US Budokai Karate of Clifton Park when my previous dojo closed. I came in and did my two introductory classes with Renshi Sue and I was hooked. When you meet the US Budokai family, they embrace you and that feeling of belonging is a powerful motivator to keep going and keep progressing, especially Continue Reading

Joshua W February 3, 2020

Patrick Boland

l really enjoy these classes and get fulfillment from the program

Patrick Boland Adult Karate January 13, 2020

Scott Johnson

My son has been a student for three years! He attended several other martial arts schools and US Budokai Karate is hands down the best karate and martial arts school in the area. It’s a family run business with exceptional teachers and leaders. Their classes are well run with plenty of instructors on the floor. Continue Reading

Scott Johnson Kids Karate January 13, 2020

A Wonderful Experience

We would like to express our appreciation and gratitude to you both, for taking our son under your tutelage. He has really developed a love for karate and we have seen his attitude improve within all areas: home, school and socially. We have seen an increase in respect towards us and toward others. His confidence Continue Reading

Laura H. October 28, 2019

Offering Inspiration for Over Ten Years

Over my entire life, I have had the good fortune to successfully participate in many sporting and physical ventures. With that said, nothing could prepare me for the challenge of the martial arts. U.S. Budokai Karate Association has been offering me challenge and inspiration for over ten years. The instructors and students in the organization Continue Reading

October 28, 2019

A Friendly, Supportive, Nurturing Environment

U.S. Budokai provides a friendly, supportive, nurturing environment to train in. It is a real pleasure to work with classmates and staff who share the same values, respect and overall commitment to themselves and the martial arts. I couldn’t imagine my life without the dojo.

October 28, 2019

USBKA Easily Grades a 10

If I was asked to grade US Budokai Karate of Clifton Park on a scale of 1 to 10, it easily grades a 10. My children participate in the junior and teen levels, one of whom is a special needs child. I cannot adequately express my appreciation to Kyoshi, Shihan Sue and all those involved Continue Reading

October 28, 2019

Many Terrific Role Models

As parents, we have more confidence that our children are building their skills to better prepare them for life’s challenges. Their growth and personal development have been augmented by the many terrific role models and principles and ideals that they have been exposed to over the years at U.S. Budokai Karate. They have definitely achieved Continue Reading

October 28, 2019

Budokai is Great for the Whole Family

In the years to follow, all members of the McKay family joined Budokai. Our younger son’s self-confidence started to grow from the beginning when he joined the Tiny Tigers program. Both our sons have spent half of their lives training at US Budokai Karate and it has given them a level of self-confidence, discipline and Continue Reading

October 28, 2019

Amazing Staff and Facility!

Thank you so much for all your support, knowledge, patience, kindness and nurturing spirits. I have been proud to recommend your amazing staff and facility. May you all know in your hearts what wonderful people you are and all you contribute.

October 28, 2019

Positive Atmosphere!

US Budokai is fantastic for all ages! All of the instructors are eager to answer questions and accommodate clients’ needs. It is conveniently located just off Route 9. The children’s classes are a great start and there is a kids’ area for parents who need to keep their kids occupied while [they are] taking a Continue Reading

Anne October 28, 2019

This Program has the Perfect Balance

We looked at MANY different potential martial arts programs for our child. From the first meeting with Renshi Sue it was clear this place was different. You don’t want the programs SO easy that they don’t learn the actual art or develop the discipline, not SO hard they lose interest. This program hits the perfect Continue Reading

Tiffany May 4, 2017

U.S. Budokai Karate of Clifton Park Review and Testimonial System

Thank you for visiting our website. Please leave us a Review and Testimonial and tell us how much you enjoy our programs. Our goal is to serve our students with the highest quality training and facilities in Clifton Park, NY. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family.

Please LEAVE Us A Review Today